NATAS PSW Scholarship Deadline Extended to March 13, 2015

NATAS PSW Scholarship Deadline Extended to March 13, 2015

The deadline for submitting a scholarship application has been extended to March 13, 2015 for the 2016-17 school year.

Student must be a resident of the Pacific Southwest Chapter Area (San Diego, Las Vegas, Bakersfield, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Santa Maria or Palm Springs) at the time of application. Students should intend to pursue a career in television and related fields. Although we are looking for students who are good scholars, evidence of creative achievement and demonstration of financial need is even more important.

Since the inception of the Scholarship Program, the Chapter has awarded over $281,000 in grants to students preparing for television careers.  Scholarships are granted for use by undergraduate students enrolled in 9 units or more and graduate students enrolled in 6 units or more at two- or four-year colleges or universities for the coming Fall or Spring school year.

Annual scholarship recipients are announced in June, at the Emmy® Awards, for the following school year.   Scholarships are awarded in amounts ranging from $500 to $5,000. Attendance at the Emmy® Awards is not mandatory for receipt of scholarship. Scholarships cannot be applied to coursework already completed.

Online applications can be submitted below: